Welcome to Zclub - Australia's Largest Nissan 370Z and Nissan 350Z Forum
Register for FREE to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing topics, give reputation to other members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. This message will be removed once you have signed in.

Suspension and fitment help

3 posts in this topic

Posted · Report post

I have prepared myself for flame

Hi, I have a 2003 350z Track edition, so far it is stock apart from exhaust, CAI and that's pretty much it apart from some better tyres.

However, this year i have plans on buying new wheels, tyres, getting coil overs for my Z.

But being the complete noob i am, i know nothing about how to get fitment.

So, I would like to know if anyone knows of any good coilovers that are good for street use, and occasional track use. So far i have BC BR coil overs in mind and maybe MCA. Any Recommendations???

As for wheels i really want to go with "weds kranze lxz" as i love the deep dish look how ever i may change my mind to enkei rpf1 as they are light and solid. i also like the look of rotas or volk te37's. i will need to get a staggered set most likely as my brakes would most likely collide with the wheels as they are the brembo ones that come with the track model. here is where spacers or hub bearings or something come into play as i want to make it flush with the car. i have heard i may also need to roll my fenders but ill figure that out when i lower the car. keep in mind when i want fitment i also want as little camber as possible. or some just make it look nice, not rice. 

Tyres can be figured out when i get the wheels.

I would just like to know maybe what set ups other people are running or how to get good fitment. if your that guy that comes on here and says this has been answered, google it, help me or redirect me as i don't know what to search.