Welcome to Zclub - Australia's Largest Nissan 370Z and Nissan 350Z Forum
Register for FREE to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing topics, give reputation to other members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. This message will be removed once you have signed in.

Greetings!

22 posts in this topic

Posted · Report post

Just wanted to jump on and introduce myself to the community. I am probably more of a silent member who likes to listen to others more than offer advice on things I have limited knowledge of. One of my main mottos I live by is that it's better to be silent & have people think you are a fool rather than to speak and prove them right.

Anyways.... 

I am in the process of acquiring a beautiful & unmodified balck manual 370z from Perth in WA. You may have seen in on carsales. The ks' were probably higher than what I would have liked (155 000), but he is the original owner (purchased new) who has been a mature driver with log books up to date and serviced by Nissan dealership. Even with having it transported with CEVA I thought the price tag of 19 was pretty reasonable. Looking forward to adding some tasteful modifications including, but not limited to, fully adjustable coilover suspension, tinted windows, 20 inch deep dished rims, front spoiler ( possibly a rear one), changing the gear knob & buying another set of original z floor mats ( yes, I know...outlandish), adding on my wife's prestige plates ( I LUV JL). Also going to add a smoke tint to the headlights & tailights since it's not our daily. Feeling pretty pumped & can't wait for its arrival as it won't be leaving Perth until mid next week & will take 13-15 days in transit.